Coasta Rican Latin Power Valentines


Let me tell you a little about myself and how I got to where I’m at today. I got married to a gal on June 10, 2000. I was the lead singer for a band called Colemesis, here in Denver. Well we met one night after a show and soon there after I was blinded by love. So blind in fact, that nearly 15 years later we’ve split up because of cheating and stuff, (not on my end). I’m not perfect myself but I did actually try to be faithful to her.

So now it’s Valentines day and I have no valentine, I’m not sad now but I will be again because being alone can really suck. There are many positives however…
1. I can focus on my music
2. The songwriting has been potent
And
3. I’m not tied downish, but I am cuZ of my two boys. I still have them.

Valentines is lonely holiday for those who don’t have anybody. I hope that all y’all singles find someone soon, a “real” better half. We aren’t ment to be isolated and alone, together is unity, together is strength, confidence, and above all LOVE.

“Colemesis is still together and they currently live in Costa Rica, and are a very well known band there, in fact I believe they just put a new album out called “Hellritage.”

The interesting thing about my marriage is I wrote many songs about her (I mean lots) and subconsciencly I wrote about this years turn of events many many years ago. My gut was right, she’ll deny it until the cows come home but that’s her accountability.

Well that’s a little about me…until next time….

What about the other parts of my life beyond, before, and after marriage?

I’ll continue the story in a few posts from now

Dbone

20140214-232438.jpg

20140214-233557.jpg

About D-Bone

singer songwriter for 20+ years, over 25 recorded albums, and performed over 1000+ shows from 1993 till still. New album coming out soon, and updates regularly. I'm 39 and a starving but happy "living my dream" musician/artist.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, music, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

