Holy Blog!?


Ok, so engaging a large fan base that’s spread out all over the world is one tough thing, but I’m thankful that I have that. I do have a very difficult time drawing fans to shows in a specific location. I’m just stating the facts and they are hard to take because that is my “poster value” when it comes to booking a show. What am I worth to the venue? I hope I will one day meet the person who will see the “posters real value” and get on board, come alongside me, coach me, inspire me, and prove to me….that I’m right. I know deep in my heart that the fans or friends are awaiting their call to listen, I know deep in my heart that there will be a song written that strikes the chord of many. I know that one day all this “work” will be harvested and there will be plenty for everyone who’s been there. I know that the percentages and probabilities are just ways to bring me down. I know that my gut or intuition that speaks into my soul, is more than just right. I know I have a purpose, I know that I’m not doing this in vain. I know that people all over the world need something to fill the void within us, I know that I’m not that. I know that I’m just a messenger, I’m a person with a mission. I know that it’s not about me, and that my interests do not sit upon the thrown of fame and glory. Someone else deserves that. I’m a songwriter, a memory maker, a recording artist, a performer, and a single parent with a full time job, and faithful x husband who was lied too. I am an artist bound to this planet, seeking way more than this planet can offer. I’m alone because I was not enough for some, I’m not very attractive, but you don’t have to be to play or write music. I’m human and have many emotions…born in the sign of Cancer (if you believe any of that than you know my personality type), I’m very naive apparently, I’ve spent money when I shouldn’t have. I’ve paid for PR and got taken advantage of, I’ve haven’t sold my Soul to the devil or placed spells on my songs or master reels. I’m not a witch, or a “warlock,” I’m not even interested in evil and wickedness because we’ll I’m too busy for bullshit. I don’t pay attention to the competition in local music, because I don’t want to be distracted and get caught up in something that local music shouldn’t be. I’m just a guy who cares about other peoples feelings and life probably way too much but I hate to see “the hurt inside” and “the pain” that we all live with. And so I’m an activist when it comes to our souls and humanity, and music just so happens to be the platform or “talent” I was given. I’m out to be what I was called to be, and I ask you to follow and be a part of my journey, and share it amongst your friends so you can give also.

I’m Dbone and good things come to those who kick back and groove. Acousticfunkpoprockhipreggaehousehopedmandlovesongs written because and just like Bob Marley once said – “when the music hits you, you feel no pain.”

And because there is more to life than glorifying ourselves, but glory to one who gives and gave all that we have and will have.

To battle our everydays flesh with the rottens of this place and by music turn them into good juicyfruit.

To not stay blind but to see and Livin Live.

To not be outplayed by the other team, but always win and win together.

YES I SAID WIN TOGETHER.

Yours Truly,
D-Bone

20140211-232531.jpg

About D-Bone

singer songwriter for 20+ years, over 25 recorded albums, and performed over 1000+ shows from 1993 till still. New album coming out soon, and updates regularly. I'm 39 and a starving but happy "living my dream" musician/artist.
This entry was posted in Entertainment, music, news, sacrifice, songwriting and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

