Back to Work


I do recognize the benefit to working, it’s just as long as it’s work YOU ENJOY. I’m truly having a difficult time enjoying what I do. I don’t know why either, probably because I have so much going on elsewhere that my mind doesn’t make room for it. I can’t wait for the day when I can truly focus on music. It is the universal language. “When it hits you, you feel no pain.”-Bob Marley

Yesterday as I was headed to work I had to walk to fill up a gas can because I ran out of gas. As you know Denver was a minus 16 degrees or so. Well I got frostbite on my hands, they swelled up and hurt so bad. Some nice lady stopped and saw me struggling and gave me a pair of gloves. I didn’t make it to work again. I battle too much it feels like, I’m up and prepared for today. It’s cold and shitty but I’m prepared to go be an American slave. Good day y’all.

About D-Bone

singer songwriter for 20+ years, over 25 recorded albums, and performed over 1000+ shows from 1993 till still. New album coming out soon, and updates regularly. I'm 39 and a starving but happy "living my dream" musician/artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

