Play on Children, Play on.


In the shadows of “Maggot Brain,” or “If 6 was 9,” and “Keep the Funk Alive,”. Is the message for the younger generations to inherit what they’ve been taught,  and to do the same as their teachers.  #giveback time teach the generation to come to also respectfully “keep the funk alive.”
I met Bootsy years ago and he did in fact tell me those very words and its become a part of me.  Thanks Bootsy, Jimi, Eddie, I will.

About D-Bone

singer songwriter for 20+ years, over 25 recorded albums, and performed over 1000+ shows from 1993 till still. New album coming out soon, and updates regularly. I'm 39 and a starving but happy "living my dream" musician/artist.
This entry was posted in music, sacrifice and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Play on Children, Play on.

  1. Aaron says:

    Hello, yeah this paragraph is really pleasant and I have learned lot of things from it about blogging.
    thanks.

  2. This excellent website definitely has all of the information I wanted about
    this subject and didn’t know who to ask.

  3. Have you ever thought about publishing an e-book or guest authoring on
    other websites? I have a blog based on the same information you discuss and would really like to
    have you share some stories/information. I know my viewers would enjoy your work.
    If you’re even remotely interested, feel free to send me an e mail.

Leave a Reply

