ANXIETY


I’m going to work this morning, at least I’m supposed to be.  I’m having what I would call a major anxiety attack.   I can’t breath, I’m nervous, my stomach is all tied up, what am I supposed to do?  It really sucks to have to go to work without cigarettes, without a lunchbox, I can’t even see straight.  I’m not fucked up either…..moments pass…..the clock ticks…..my heart races…..I’m freaked out.
I got two cats on my lap trying to calm me down.  I honestly feel like I can’t go.   Consequences?  Oh my God, this is killing me.   Just so you know this is technically my first day out in the field for my new job.   So my first day without necessary items, new people, longer than 8 hours (gotta do a 10 hour shift).   Are you calling me a pussy?   Because this anxiety is real.  Maybe I am a pussy,  or maybe I have legitimate issue here.   Now my heart hurts….its 5:07am and I gotta be there at 6am.  I can’t, I dont feel right.

I gotta call in.   Wussy…No this serious.  I freaked right now….shaking….5:12am….sick….alone….

hey thanks, I owe you one.
Be blessed, Dbone.

About D-Bone

singer songwriter for 20+ years, over 25 recorded albums, and performed over 1000+ shows from 1993 till still. New album coming out soon, and updates regularly. I'm 39 and a starving but happy "living my dream" musician/artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

