Something Special (almost done version)


Im Searchin for the foolishness,
That made me really blind
Where nothing ever mattered,
But the love…one of a kind.

I remember all the times that we had,
The memories and choices some decisions went bad

I chased you in endless pursuit
Kinda like a high speed chase
I remember OJ Simpson “the juice” his blaze and his pace

But I was chasin’ cute little girls
To my arms I never had but I always wanted but never wanted to let go and our love started to flow.

We held each other tight, then we began to fight, of coarse I was never right. Now we held each other just as much as we could, itching for the next like a splinter in my wood.

When I was away you were all
I could think about, your so sweet like a fruit in a suaerkraut.
My head hurts like the moons stuck to the Earth but my mind is numbered with the waves and its pull.

Nothing more than Something Special Lights seepin

image

As the moon pulls the earth
Atides rise and fall my heart beats fast but without you it crawls.
I’ll never forget when we fell in love
Something special sent from above.  It was proven because my vision was blurred, something took its place, and caused it to stir
The memories are vivid and clear, its hard to believed that I was so blinded by your love…something special……love….its something special….

hey thanks, I owe you one.
Be blessed, Dbone.

About D-Bone

singer songwriter for 20+ years, over 25 recorded albums, and performed over 1000+ shows from 1993 till still. New album coming out soon, and updates regularly. I'm 39 and a starving but happy "living my dream" musician/artist.
This entry was posted in music and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

