I actually tried


Okay so I was hired by a construction labor pool agency that puts people to work with companies that need help.   And so I received my assignment on Friday and got up at 4am this morning to go there and be ready by 6am.   Yes I was upset about working 12 hour days 6 days a week.   But I was even more mad when all the gas I put in the car is practically used up because I’M drove around for an hour in the dark freezing cold.   I even mapped the address and had the guy on the phone.   The guy even stayed on the phone while giving me directions. Weird as can be.  Long story short….that one is over.

I value my time more than a company could pay.  I understand bills and security, shelter and warmth.  But I also understand freedom.

hey thanks, I owe you one.
Be blessed, Dbone.

About D-Bone

singer songwriter for 20+ years, over 25 recorded albums, and performed over 1000+ shows from 1993 till still. New album coming out soon, and updates regularly. I'm 39 and a starving but happy "living my dream" musician/artist.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

